Monthly Archives: March 2015

Chandler Hill Vineyards Great Venue For a Wedding


ashley 2 3-7-15

Dustin and Ashley were married at Chandler Hill Vineyards on March 7, 2015.  What a wonderful venue for a wedding.

ashley 3-7-15Lisa Manno was the photographer for the wedding, she is busy taking pictures before the wedding started.

File Mar 07, 12 34 56 PMFile Mar 07, 12 34 35 PM

With all the beautiful views from the balcony, Chandler Hill offers your guest a beautiful scenery while enjoying wine and other fine foods.

File Mar 07, 12 34 01 PM File Mar 07, 12 33 48 PM File Mar 07, 12 33 27 PMThere are many tables with comfortable chairs overlooking the vineyards.  They also have a bridal room where you will have plenty of space for getting dressed.  Call Becky at Chandler Hill and she will help you make all your dreams come true.

< Back

Obtaining Your Marriage License in Illinois


2014-04-21 09.04.48-1

There is a 1 day waiting period in the state of Illinois. The license is good for 60 days the day you pick up the license.
Madison County: 618-692-6290/ Office of Mark Von Nida Madison County Clerk Administration Bldg, 157 North Main, Suite 109, Edwardsville, Il 62025. Office Hours 8:30-4:30pm Monday-Friday except holidays, license is $35.00 cash certified copy $20.00 cash for the first certified copy and $8.00 for each additional one,, you will need your drivers license or state ID, know your social security #, if divorced need to know date divorce was finalized you do not need papers.
St. Clair County: 618-277-6600/ 10 Public Square, Belleville, IL 62220. Office hours are
8:30am to 4:00pm Monday-Friday and the 1st Saturday of the month 8:30am to 11:30am.
License fee is $32.00 cash if writing check, check needs to be over #300 and banking in St. Clair County, certified copy is $13.50 each additional certified copy is $8.00 per copy. 2 forms of ID valid drivers license or state ID,or passport, if divorced within 1 year you must bring divorce papers, after 1 year need to know date and county the divorce was finalized in.
Jersey County: 618-498-5571 200 North Lafayette, Jerseyville, Il 62052, office hours are: Monday-Thursday 8:00am to 4:00pm and Friday 8:00am to noon. Need drivers license, need to know mothers maiden name, state that parents were born in and if divorced or widowed, need to know date last marriage ended.

Clinton County: 618-594-2464 ext 630 Mary Rakers County clerk 850 Fairfax Street, Carlyle, IL 62231, Office hours 8:00am to 4:30pm Monday-Friday, license is $21.00 cash or check, certified copy is $13.00. each additional copy is $4.00. Valid drivers license needed state ID or passport, , if divorced need to know date and county divorce was final.

< Back

Obtaining your Marriage License in Missouri


This is the updated information for getting a marriage license in St. Charles County, St Louis City, St Louis County, Jefferson County and Warren County.  You both have to be present to apply for the license, you have to be at least 18 years of age or have a parent with you. Every county is different so please make sure to read the information for the county you will be applying in.  The license is good for 30 days from the date you get the license with no waiting period. You do not need to get the license in the county you are getting married in.  Just in the state of Missouri

St. Charles:  Office of Barbara J. Hall, Recorder of Deeds, St. Charles County Administration Building, 201 North Second Street, Suite 338, St. Charles, Mo 63301  636-949-7506.  Office hours are 8:00 am to 5:00 pm Monday through Friday except legal holidays.  Arrive no later than 4:00pm.  $48.00 cash. They do accept Visa/Mastercard but a service fee will be added.  You can pre-pay for a certified copy at time of application for $9.50  In the county of St. Charles you do have to be divorced for 40 days and know the date the divorce was finalized You must have a social security card, visa or passport to get your marriage license in the county of st charles, no exceptions.  You do need two forms of ID.

St. Louis City: $48.00 cash Visa or Mastercard. Certified copy is $12.50. City Hall, Room 127 phone number 314-622-3257. City Hall is on the corner of 12th and Market located downtown St. Louis.  Office hours are 8:00am to 5:00 pm Monday-Friday except legal holidays.  Arrive no later than 4:30pm. Divorce has to be final within 30 days of marriage know date finalized bring two forms of ID, visa passport, drivers license social security card.

St. Louis County: $48.00 cash only, certified copy is $9.00.  41 S. Central Ave. 4th Floor in Clayton Missouri, phone number 314-615-7102. Office hours are 8:00am to 5:00pm on M-W-F and 8:00 am to 6:00 pm on T-Th except legal holidays. Divorce finalized for 31 days will need one of the follow: drivers license, state id or passport, social security card or original W2 or tax return.

Jefferson County: $51.00 cash only, certified copy is $9.00. You do need your birth certificate, You will need your drivers license and social security card or w2 with your social security number on it. Divorce timeline is not considered. 729 Maple Street, Hillsboro, MO 63050. Office hours are 8:00am to 4:30pm. Phone number 636-797-5414.

Warren County: 636-456-9800 $52.00 cash only, certified copy 9.00 cash or check. County Administration Building 101 Mockingbird Lane, Suite 303 Warrenton Mo 63383
Office hours 8:00am to 4:00 pm Monday-Friday. Picture ID needed drivers license or state ID, know social security number don’t need card, if divorced or widowed, need to know date of divorce or death. Dont need papers.

< Back